2015 Award Recipients

To honor the memory of Maria M. Duran, MD, former Secretary-General and Executive Vice-President of the International Society of Dermatology, the Maria M. Duran Committee wishes to recognize leaders in international dermatology and those who have made significant contributions to dermatologic conditions affecting women and children.

2015 Maria Duran Lectureship

Dr. Stephen Katz, MD USA

Dr. Stephen Katz poses with Dr. Evangeline Handog, MD (left), Dr. Nellie Konnikov, MD (right, center), and Dr. Esperanza Welsh, MD (right) at the 23rd World Congress of Dermatology in Vancouver, Canada. 






2015 Maria Duran Fellowship

Dr. Azin Ayatollahi, Iran (pictured left)
"Comparing the Allergic Reaction of the Anti Hair-Loss Lotions with Paraben Preservatives with the Allergic Reaction of the Paraben-free Preservative Lotions"

Dr. Diane Lagda, Philippines (pictured right)
"Lumps and Pits: A Case of Ulcerated Erythema Nodosum Leprosum treated with Prednisone and Clofazimine"


Pictured, Dr. Esperanza Welsh (center) stands with the 2015 Fellowship awardees. 

The Fellowship included a travel grant of $1,000 and waiver of registration fees to support their presentations at the XIII International Congress of Dermatology of the ISD.


2015 Maria Duran Medalist

Dr. Margarita Larralde, Argentina 

Pictured is Dr. Larralde (left) receiving the 2015 Maria Duran Medal from Dr. Antonella Tosti (center) and Dr. Mercedes Florez-White (right) in Washington, DC. 


Contact Us

+32 (0)2 227 27 42

Connect With Us

2024 International Society of Dermatology. All Rights Reserved.