2014 Award Recipients

To honor the memory of Maria M. Duran, MD, former Secretary-General and Executive Vice-President of the International Society of Dermatology, the Maria M. Duran Committee wishes to recognize leaders in international dermatology and those who have made significant contributions to dermatologic conditions affecting women and children.

2014 Maria Duran Lectureship

Dr. Rokea A. El-Azhary, US/Egypt

2014 Fellowship

Dr. Usha Khemani, India

UVA1 Phototherapy (340-400nm) in the treatment of early stage Mycosis Fungoides - evaluation of clinical and histopathological changes


Dr. Omotoyoi Ilesanmi, Nigeria

"The Pattern and Frequency of Surgically Biopsied Benign Cutaneous Melanocytic Lesions in a Tropical Country - A Retrospective 5 Year Study"

The Fellowship included a travel grant of $1,000 and waiver of registration fees to support their presentations at the XII International Congress of Dermatology of the ISD.

2014 Maria Duran Medalist

Dr. Evangeline Handog, MD Philippines 

In recognition of her lifetime commitment to promoting the advancement of women in dermatology, Dr. Evangeline Handog was recognized with the Maria Duran Medal at the American Academy of Dermatology meeting in Denver, Colorado, USA. 

Contact Us

7041 Canal Blvd Ste 175, New Orleans, LA 70124
+1 386.437.4405

Connect With Us

2022 International Society of Dermatology. All Rights Reserved.