; 2011 Award Recipients - International Society of Dermatology

2011 Award Recipients

2011 Maria Duran Award Recipients

 Maria Duran Lecturer for 2011

Dr. Suzanne Olbricht (US), from Harvard Medical School Department of Dermatology, delivered her lecture on “Stone Age Surgeon meets Modern Medicine: Current Cancer Conundrums” at the 2nd Continental Congress in St. Petersburg, Russia. The picture below shows Dr. Olbricht with Dr. Evangeline Handog (Philippines), who introduced the lectureship. 






 Maria Duran Fellow for 2011

There was fierce competition for the fellowship this year which the Maria Duran committee considered at its meeting during the American Academy of Dermatology. The fellowship was awarded to Dr. Anaba Ehiaghe Lonia (Nigeria) from the University College Hospital in Ibadan, Nigeria for her case report, "Acquired Cutix Laxa in a Six Year Old Girl".  







 Maria Duran Medalist 2011

Prof Jasna Lipozencic, MD, PhD of the University of Zagreb in Croatia, was awarded the 2011 Maria Duran Medal at the ISD Regional meeting in Zagreb, which is focusing on Autoimmune Blistering Diseases, by Prof Dedee Murrell (Australia), Chair of the Maria Duran Committee and an invited speaker to the congress.  





image widget